The Foundation Board oversees the School’s philanthropic program and makes recommendations to the School Council to encourage and recognise the School community’s philanthropic spirit and support.

The Board brings together the skills and expertise of our wider community, including current and past parents and alumnae, to strategically develop philanthropic programs for St Catherine’s with students at the centre of all its endeavours.

For further information about the Board and its work, please contact Development and Community Relations on or phone +61 3 9828 3081.

Foundation Board Members
Wayne Kent, ChairMr Kent is a current and past parent and a member of School Council.He is the Managing Director and Vice Chairman, Australia of Credit Suisse and is an investor and adviser to a number of privately owned businesses.
Gina Israel (Shackell ’76), President

Mrs Israel is an alumna, past School Captain, past member and Treasurer of SCOGA and past parent.

The President is the key interface between the Board and the School’s alumni.

Lachlan Armstrong (’95)Mr Armstrong is an alumnus, current parent and executive director of a private equity firm. He has held senior management positions in several ASX listed companies.
Cameron BertalliMr Bertalli is a current parent and CEO/Managing Director of a major car and truck dealership. Mr Bertalli Co-Chaired the Schools  ‘Her Future Begins Here’ Campaign for the Junior School 2016-2018.
James ChenMr Chen is a current parent working in corporate and consulting executive roles within shipping and logistics, infrastructure, resources and telecommunication industries in Australia and Asia.
Andrew DemetriouMr Demetriou is a current and past parent. He is the past AFL Chief Executive Officer and serves in several corporate governance roles, including Board Director at Crown Resorts.
Sally JoubertMrs Joubert is a current and past parent, and CEO of an advertising research agency. Mrs Joubert Co-Chaired the Schools  ‘Her Future Begins Here’ Campaign for the Junior School 2016-2018.
Fiona Menzies (’87)Ms Menzies is an alumna, current parent and member of the Community Engagement Committee and Yulendj Arts Exhibition Committee.
Ms Menzies is the Chief Executive Officer at Creative Partnerships Australia and Trustee at the Gordon Darling Foundation.
Dale RodgersMr Rodgers is a current parent, Group Marketing Manager at the Bayford Group and Director at Becdale Marketing.
Lisa StevenMrs Steven is a current and past parent, Chair of the Yulendj Arts Exhibition Committee, Chair of the Second Hand Books Committee, Co-Chair of the 2018 ’A Winter’s Night’ Committee, Committee Member of the Past Parents’ and Friends’ Network (PPFN) and Past President of the Parents’ and Friend’s Association (PFA) Committee.
Mrs Steven is also the Chair of the Victorian Committee for the Yalari Foundation.
Dr Anne Waterhouse

Dr Waterhouse is a past parent, member of School Council, past Chair of School Council and PPFN Committee Member.

Dr Waterhouse is Chair of Independent Schools Victoria and practices medicine in regional Victoria and remote Western Australia.